MVF - Muttathu Varkey Foundation

Click Here

MVF History MVF Members MVF Worldwide About MVF Awards MVF News

Please suggest your Books and Author for the Upcoming Award Selection by clicking here.. The judges will filter the evote from the readers and select one Author

MVF-LOGOMuttathu Varkey Foundation has instituted the Muttathu Varkey Award to be presented yearly to Malayalm writers. The winner is selected by popular vote with final decisions made by prominent judges. The prominent winners of the award include, O. V. Vijayan (1992), Vaikom Muhammad Basheer (1993), M. T. Vasudevan Nair (1994), Kovilan (1995), Kakkanadan (1996), VKN (1997), M. Mukundan (1998), Punathil Kunhabdulla (1999), Anand (2000), N. P. Mohammed (2001),Ponkunnam Varkey (2002), Sethu (2003), C. Radhakrishnan (2004), Zacharia (2005), Kamala Surayya (2006), T. Padmanabhan (2007), M. Sukumaran (2008),N.S. Madhavan (2009), P. Valsala (2010), and Sarah Joseph (2011).